Indian Inspired Paper Quilled Jewelry

*EDIT*  Make sure to visit my NEW blog and subscribe to keep updated with my paper quilling jewelry,  tips, tricks, inspiration, and free tutorials!

One of the best parts of the Indian culture is the amazing colors, designs, patterns, etc.  They are so inspirational!  As you may have noticed if you are a regular reader of this blog, I usually make my paper quilled jewelry, frames, etc. for others as gifts or to sell in my etsy shop.  Rarely do I make something for myself!  So a couple weeks ago I finally did!  We were invited to an Indian wedding and the best Indian outfit I have I don’t have any truly matching jewelry for.

Firstly, here is the top of my outfit.  I knew I wanted to make something black, teal, and with silver and gold.

So here is what I came up with!  I made no pattern, just made it as I went along.

I used the big silver/gold flower in the middle of the top of my outfit as the inspiration for the flower at the bottom of the earrings and pendant.  The silver circles are because of all the little silver jewels on the top.  I was very happy with how they  matched!  They are a fairly big set.  I will definitely wear them every time I wear the outfit!  Perhaps I can even wear them with a black top to dress up a more casual outfit sometime when going out.  Here is another photo of the earrings:

 

Hopefully I will take more chances to make jewelry for myself!

I have also created custom jewelry for others to match their Indian outfits.  If you are interested in having a custom set of jewelry that matches your outfit perfectly (great for Indian weddings, Deepavali, and other celebrations), send me a message and I’ll set up a custom listing in my etsy shop just for you!!

1 Comment

Filed under jewelry, quilling

One response to “Indian Inspired Paper Quilled Jewelry

  1. there sooo gorgeous, wow, they go so well with your outfit!!!!!

Leave a Reply

