Day of the Dead Skull Necklace

Finally I have something new to share!  As usual, this neat design idea came from a customer.  The customer asked for a skull pendant.  I had never made one before, but I thought sure, why not!  It took several weeks for me to get started, however, as my daughter Talisa had just been born and I was taking a break from doing any custom orders.  Finally after she turned two months old I was feeling ready to get back into quilling.  This was my first project!

I was given some ideas of what the customer was looking for and came up with this Day of the Dead skull pendant:

skull5

I was very happy with the results!  It is unique, bright, and eye catching.  It turned out to be not the right size for the customer, so I made another slightly smaller one:

skull3

This turned out very cute as well!

I look forward to the next time a customer contacts me for a new custom design.  It always stretches my creativity and I love bringing new ideas to life!

3 Comments

Filed under Etsy, jewelry, quilling

3 responses to “Day of the Dead Skull Necklace

  1. this is awesome,and unusual !!!

  2. secdoover

    The skull is soooo amazing in real life. I can’t even describe how much I love it.

  3. Thanks, Paula. And I’m so glad to hear that, Secdoover!!

Leave a Reply

