Paper Quilled Turtle Tutorial

 

 

 

 

 

*EDIT*  Make sure to visit my NEW blog and subscribe to keep updated with paper quilling tips, tricks, inspiration, and free tutorials!

28finished

There was a little turtle
He lived in a box
He swam in a puddle
He climbed on the rocks
He snapped at a mosquito
He snapped at a flea
He snapped at a minnow
He snapped at me.
He caught that mosquito
He caught that flea
He caught that minnow
But he couldn’t catch me!

I remember my little sister saying this rhyme many years ago.  She liked little turtles, and now my 5 year old daughter likes turtles just as much!  In fact, she likes them so much that she agreed to help me photograph this new tutorial if she could have the finished turtle as a prize!  I don’t blame her, it IS pretty darn cute!

So with her help I was able to finish this tutorial and it’s up for sale in my etsy shop!

turtle avatar

If you just adore this turtle but don’t feel like making your own, I also have the completed turtle for sale as a pendant in my shop!  You can also custom order it as earrings if you prefer!

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY, Etsy, Tutorials

Leave a Reply

