Butterfly Pendant

As you can tell from my banner and my etsy avatar, I like butterflies.  As pretty as those butterflies are, they are not the most sturdy for some quilling crafts.  They are okay for earrings if you are careful enough, but not sturdy enough for anything else.  In an effort to create a more sturdy butterfly to use for jewelry, I designed this pattern for a Blue Emperor butterfly.  I thought it was the perfect size for a beautiful pendant!

As with all of my jewelry, this pendant is hand varnished to be sturdy and water resistant.  It is a pendant only, does not come with a necklace cord or chain.  Has a silver plated jump ring so you can put it on any chain or cord that you have.

Blue Emperor Butterfly Pendant

Click on the photo to go to the same pendant in my etsy shop!

The pendant measures 2″ (5cm) tall and 1 3/4″ (4cm) wide

To show you the size, here it is on a choker:

Follow us on Twitter

Click here to join me on facebook and get the latest design updates and SALE notifications!

Honey’s Hive

Promote Your Page Too

3 Comments

Filed under jewelry, quilling

3 responses to “Butterfly Pendant

  1. That is quite beautiful..so delicate-looking. And I love the brilliant color.

  2. Pingback: A Look Back at 2011 | Honey's Quilling

Leave a comment