2012 in Review

Happy New Year to all!!

It’s been a busy year here.  Over the past year I’ve worked hard on stocking my etsy shop (my goal was to have 200 listings by the end of 2012 and I met that goal with a few days to spare!)

Another goal was to continue developing paper quilling tutorials.  This past year I have added several free ones to the site and several to my etsy shop as well!

A year ago this blog was averaging 250 visitors a day.  That has risen to a daily average of 450!

Here are the top five most viewed posts from Honey’s Quilling for 2012:

1. Make your own paper chain quilling bead earrings

2. How to use sealant with your paper quilling

3. DIY cute paper quilled gift cards/tags

4. Make your own paper quilling hairclips

5. Paper quilled butterfly tutorial

 

#3 and 4 were also in the top five from 2011, looks like they are standing favorites!  It’ll be interesting to see if any of these five stay at the top in the coming year or whether there will be new favorites.

Looking forward to 2013, here’s what I’m planning:

1. More tutorials!

2. More unique jewelry designs

3. To have 250 listings in my etsy shop by the end of the year (could I maybe even get 300????)

4. To share more tips and tricks about paper quilling

 

Thank you to all who have visited and commented here on my crafting blog, see you in the new year!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “2012 in Review

  1. Congratulations and best wishes for 2013!

  2. loved the artical on different glues, a big help, thank you!
    Wish you and yours the best of 2013, and will continue to follow your blog!!!

  3. Pingback: 2013 in Review | Honey's Quilling

Leave a comment