2013 in Review

Happy New Year!  This post is a week late, but better late than never, right?  I have been busy setting up the new Honey’s Quilling blog, so this post fell down on the priority list.  But I felt it was fitting to make sure to write it as one of the last posts on this blog, as I move to the new blog.  New year, new blog, new goals!

So let’s see how I met the goals I had for 2013 (as posted in my 2012 in review post)

  1. Make more tutorials – I accomplished this!  With several free and several premium for my etsy shop as well.
  2. New jewelry designs – I accomplished this goal as well, with some new teardrop designs, and the most recent owl collection!
  3. 250 listings on etsy – I didn’t quite meet this goal.  I currently have around 230.  I could have managed this goal, but I had new goals that super ceded this one such as opening my new online store and new blog, so I felt comfortable with letting this one slide.
  4. More quilling tips – I definitely shared more quilling tips this year!

All in all, not bad, 3 out of 4 goals reached!

Some summaries from 2013:

  • The views on the blog have grown to an average of almost 1,000 a day!  Yippee!  I’m hoping to get the new blog up to the same average within the next couple of months.
  • The top five blog posts from 2013 are:
  1. How to Make a Paper Quilled Rose
  2. What Paper to use for Paper Quilling – Buy or Cut Your Own
  3. How to Use Sealant with Your Paper Quilling
  4. Make Your Own Paper Chain Quilled Earrings (this was number one last year!)
  5. Glue Tips for Paper Quilling

Looks like the most popular posts have to do with quilling tips – something I’ll be adding a lot of to the new blog!

Time to look ahead to 2014!  For the new year I am planning:

  1. To get the new blog set up and looking great!
  2. Add new free tutorials
  3. Add new posts about paper quilling tips
  4. Create some new premium tutorials

I hope you come along with me to the new blog and make sure to subscribe, because there will be lots of great things coming!  Thank you for a great 2013!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment